The
domain

Welcome to the Domaine Raimbault-Pineau situated at the heart of the village of Sury-enVaux (5 km from Sancerre) on an terroir of good exposure and characteristic of cretaceous and jurassic formed between 100 to 150 million years

At the head of the Domain, Jean marie Raimbault who succeeded of his father, Maurice Raimbault brings his personal touch and his own felt to our wines, while watching to perpetuate a wine-making tradition passed on transmitted in our Wine growers' family Native of Sancerre for more than four centuries, 13 generations.

He is supported by his wife Sonia Raimbault and by two of their children Lucien and Louison Raimbault who bring each their personalities and their clean sensibilities, by mixing tradition and modernity to offer rich and well-balanced wines

Our vines benefit from an ideal terroir which consists of three types of different grounds: Caillottes: calcareous and rocky Soil giving fine and fruity wines, very pleasant to drink young. Terres Blanches (White Earth): argilo-calcareous Grounds consisted of clay and shells giving a wine to the intense and complex. Silex (Flints): very hard siliceous sedimentary Rock, giving smoked aromas. A very mineral flavor which develops in a few years.

Nevertheless, whatever are the appellations and the grapes varieties, the vine demands us the same care and we work her still in a traditional way but by choosing of a reasoned culture.

Most of our production is about 80% exported to USA, Canada, Switzerland, Netherlands, Germany, Sweden, Finland, Ireland, Belgium, Greece, Japan and Luxembourg. The rest is marketed in our cellar or at Hotels-Restaurants and Cellarman.

Domain Raimbault Pineau

4 centuries of winemakers in
sury-en-vaux

  • RAIMBAULT Denis 1610 - ? - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Henry 1636 - 1696 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT François l'Aîné 1655 - 1715 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Pierre-Alexandre 1701 - 1767 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Pierre 1737 - 1813 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Pierre-Alexandre 1767 - 1835 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Alexandre 1808 - 1860 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Etienne-Alexandre 1836 - 1909 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT François-Etienne 1875 - 1914 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Lucien 1908 - 1987 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Maurice 1940 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Jean-Marie 1964 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Lucien 1990 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Louison 1994 - VIGNERONNE

Domain Raimbault Pineau

A family passion

Our vineyard covers four AOC names: Sancerre, Pouilly-fumé, Coteaux-du-giennois and MenetouSalon, allowing us to offer a diversity in our wine range. In parallel, we developed a range of cuvée putting forward our terroir and all the aromas that contain our various AOC as Cuvée "Lucien" in Sancerre or Cuvée " Les Lumeaux " in Pouilly-Fumé.

Lover of our terroir and our family tradition, Sonia and Lucien wanted to share our job and our terroir while passing on transmitting their balloonist common passion. We so suggest making you to take the high ground with baptisms in hot-air balloons over our vineyards which is an original bracket to discover or rediscover our terroir seen by the sky

We shall be always happy to welcome you in the vault to be discovered our wines or our hot-air balloons. We are opened from Monday to Friday and on Saturdays mornings by appointment preliminary. Closed on Sunday, holidays and between Christmas and the New Year.

Discover
Our Wines

Sancerre - Pouilly Fumé - Coteaux-du-Giennois

Go |

Le
domaine

Bienvenue au Domaine viticole Raimbault-Pineau situé au cœur du village de Sury-en-Vaux (5 km de Sancerre) sur un terroir de bonne exposition et caractéristique du crétacé et du jurassique formé entre 100 à 150 millions d’année.

A la tête du Domaine, Jean-marie Raimbault qui a pris la suite de son père, Maurice Raimbault apporte sa touche personnelle et son propre ressenti à nos vins, tout en veillant à perpétuer une tradition viticole transmis dans notre Famille de vignerons Sancerrois depuis plus de quatre siècles, soit 13 générations.

Il est épaulé par sa femme Sonia Raimbault et par deux de leurs enfants Lucien & Louison Raimbault qui apportent chacun leurs personnalités et leurs sensibilités propres, en mélangeant tradition et modernité pour offrir des vins riches et équilibrés.

Nos vignes bénéficient d’un terroir idéal qui se compose de trois types de sols différents: Les Caillottes : Sol calcaire et pierreux donnant des vins fins et fruités, très agréables à boire jeunes. Les Terres Blanches : Sols argilo-calcaires composés d'argile et de coquillages donnant un vin aux arômes intenses et complexes. Les Silex : Roche sédimentaire siliceuse très dure, donnant des arômes fumés. Une saveur très minérale qui se développe en quelques années

Néanmoins, quelles que soient les appellations et les cépages, la vigne nous réclame les mêmes soins et nous la travaillons encore de façon traditionnelle mais en faisant le choix d’une culture raisonnée.

L’essentiel de notre production soit environ 80% est principalement exportée aux USA, Canada, Suisse, Pays-Bas, Allemagne, Suède, Finlande, Irlande, Belgique, Grèce, Japon et Luxembourg. Le reste est commercialisé à notre caveau, à des Hôtels-Restaurants et des cavistes.

Domaine Raimbault Pineau

4 siècles de vignerons à
sury-en-vaux

  • RAIMBAULT Denis 1610 - ? - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Henry 1636 - 1696 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT François l'Aîné 1655 - 1715 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Pierre-Alexandre 1701 - 1767 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Pierre 1737 - 1813 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Pierre-Alexandre 1767 - 1835 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Alexandre 1808 - 1860 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Etienne-Alexandre 1836 - 1909 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT François-Etienne 1875 - 1914 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Lucien 1908 - 1987 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Maurice 1940 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Jean-Marie 1964 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Lucien 1990 - VIGNERON
  • RAIMBAULT Louison 1994 - VIGNERONNE

Domaine Raimbault Pineau

Une passion familiale

N otre vignoble s’étend sur quatre appellations AOC soit le Sancerre, le Pouilly-fumé, le Coteaux-duGiennois et le Menetou-Salon nous permettant de proposer une diversité dans notre gamme de vin. En parallèle, nous avons élaboré une gamme de cuvée mettant en avant nos terroirs et tous les arômes que renferment nos différentes AOC comme les Cuvées « Lucien » en Sancerre ou encore la Cuvée « Les Lumeaux » en Pouilly-Fumé.

Amoureux de notre terroir et de notre tradition familiale, Sonia et Lucien ont voulu faire partager d’avantage notre métier et notre terroir tout en transmettant leur passion commune d’aérostier. Nous proposons ainsi de vous faire prendre de l’altitude à travers des baptêmes en montgolfières audessus de nos vignobles qui est une parenthèse originale pour découvrir ou redécouvrir notre terroir vu du ciel.

N ous serons toujours heureux de vous accueillir au caveau pour vous faire découvrir nos vins ou nos montgolfières. Nous sommes ouverts du lundi au vendredi et le samedi matin sur rendez-vous préalable. Fermé le dimanche, jours fériés et entre Noël et le Nouvel An.

Découvrez
Nos Cuvées

Sancerre - Pouilly Fumé - Coteaux-du-Giennois

J'y vais |